Reviews

Alta View Tires & Service


801-572-4400
1190 East 9400 South
Sandy, UT 84094
40.580357 -111.856551
http://altaviewtires.com/
4.87/5.00 average rating
105 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (105)


 5     Kwintone 08/22/2016
Well Joe Hendrickson saved me from myself again. My 2002 Park Avenue was "missing randomly," and I was struggling with whether or not to attempt to fix the car myself. I called Alta View Tires & Service and Joe is SO patient with me. I decided to drop the car off and let them resolve the issue. I'm so glad I did. I was going to replace a part that was working just fine. Joe diagnosed the problem by ear while he drove back from dropping me at home. He nailed the diagnosis before they ever plugged it into their computer. They replaced the ignition coil interface module. I thought it was the fuel pump. Hmmmm, Alta View Tire & Service saved me over $300 and hours of my time had I tried to replace a fuel pump that is working just fine. My car was ready in less than two hours. Thank you for saving me money and more importantly TIME Joe Hendrickson. Andrew, Tom, you and your team rock!

 5     Liz 08/12/2015
Tom and his crew has been taking care of my vehicles for about 25 years. I know that they are very knowledgeable, honest, and finish work on my vehicle in a timely manner. I have never had to return my truck to them because a problem was not fixed. They all are people i can trust. Kudos!!!!!

 5     John 01/01/2015
Joe and Eddie are great to deal with. I have learned that their honesty and customer concerns are tops in their work and their knowledge of vehicle issues is amazing. Been getting vehicles serviced and repaired for 60 years all over the country and this company is the best ever.

 5     Pat 04/22/2014
I had brakes replaced last year at Alta view. This year I needed a water pump. I mentioned that on a few occasions the brakes felt odd. They checked and even though nothing apparent showed up, they changed out the pads, and the difference was Noticeably better. Thanks to them for going the extra mile and listening to my concerns.

 5     Kwintone 07/11/2013
I can always count on Tom and Joe to give me honest information and a repair price that is not the cheapest, but certainly the best price to know that the issue will be resolved. This means much more to me than saving money. I have to trust my transportation and Alta View Tire delivers solidly every time I use them. They are competitive and with Master Mechanics like Andrew the job is done timely, with quality parts and my vehicle is ready when they said it would be.

 5     John 06/27/2013
I was very impressed with the service, the accurate diagnosis and the ending results. The friendly reception by Joe was very comforting. I am thankful that my friend referred me to your business.

 5     Brett 06/24/2013
I know when I make an appt. my car is in good hands. I know you are honest and only want the best for my vehicle. I never feel like I'm being pushed into buying something I don't need.

 5     Jane 06/22/2013

 5     Lionel 05/23/2013
I've used Alta View for over 15 years and never been disappointed. Fantastic service and results!

 5     David 04/15/2013
Altaview tires has made some important repairs on my cars, and the work is always top rate. BTW, the snow tire storage is a great idea.

 5     Brent 03/28/2013

 5     Ken 03/07/2013
Completely took care of the issue. Steering feels more solid, the vehicle is quieter, and everything is fine. Thanks, guys, as always.

 5     Quinn 01/31/2013
The top qualities that I am looking for in someone servicing my car is honesty, value and competence. I found all three at Alta View Tires. I will be coming back.

 5     Dick 01/24/2013
We have always appreciated the integrity of the staff and quality of work performed. Dick Olmore

 5     Duane 11/15/2012

 5     Brian 11/15/2012

 5     Richard 10/18/2012

 5     Dorran 10/12/2012
Terrible,very dishonest,I would never return and have shared my experience with as many people as I possibly can!!!
Shop Comment
Interesting that he filed bankruptcy

 5     Keith 08/23/2012
I recommend this place often

 5     Deborah 08/16/2012
Awesome service! Will definitely be back.

Total page: 6
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6    Next
Records per page: